A Case of the Crankies

Teething sucks. Period. End of discussion. Well…it does with Ashlynn. She is cranky, fussy and just irritable when teething. I am finding it worse with the pre-molars coming in than it was with her front teeth. Fuckin’ shoot me now. Please. Tylenol is our friend as is Anbesol. But they can only do so much.

I, too, have the case of the crankies. Or as Steve calls them ‘the bitchies’. Yes, I am bitchy. I’ve been dealing with a fussy toddler, trying to clean house, dealing with insane cats and in pain. Wouldn’t you be bitchy too?

I really wish there was a way to make Ashlynn feel better without having to go the route of medication. Hell, I wish that she didn’t have teething pain. I am glad she cannot understand all of what we say yet because I would have to tell her that pain in life only gets worse. Period cramps – need I say more? I do not know about the pain of child birthing as I had a c-section but that is probably the worst thing she will have to go through if she decides to have children. I can only hope it will be easy on her.

In the meantime, I am going to go gorge on some chocolate in a bubble bath and try to ignore her case of the crankies and cure my case of the bitchies.

Leave a Reply

